ARAHE

About ARAHE

Asian Regional Association for Home Economics (ARAHE) was established in 1983 to give Asian Home Economics Professionals the great opportunity to assemble and discuss the recurrent issues of everyday life and society from Asian perspectives, as the Regional Organization of IFHE.

NEWS

  • Activity report & Country report 2022 from Korea is now uploaded.

    For more information, please come to “Reports from Member Countries” on this page.

    Let’s us all come together VIRTUALLY to celebrate the Inaugural ARAHE Celebration of the World Home Economics Day (WHED) 2022 on 26 March 2022.

    Time:

    Jakarta, Bangkok: 9am - 1030am

    Singapore, Kuala Lumpur, Manila: 10am - 1130am

    Tokyo, Seoul: 11am - 1230pm

    Click on the URL to register, https://tinyurl.com/WHED2022

    Webex meeting details will be emailed to successful registrant closer to event date.

    Our 2022 focus is "Building resilient homes and families".

    2022: Building resilient homes & families

    Homes are the most important haven & asset in peoples’ lives, and are more and more affected by climate change and the pandemic. This year's World Home Economics Day (WHED) focus is on what it takes to make homes safer and more resilient. Housing and indoor environment is a home economics discipline spearheading education & research on building resilient households. We use WHED to highlight the profession's important contribution to building a resilient future, educating on aspects such as environmental health, consumer choice or housing insecure populations.
    click here...

    Research Grant Program:

    Cookpad/Gallup “World Cooking Index” Research Idea Contest
    click here... Activity report & Country report 2022 from Korea is now uploaded. For more information, please come to “Reports from Member Countries” on this page.